stillzone.blogg.se

Epson 3880 printer cable
Epson 3880 printer cable









epson 3880 printer cable
  1. #Epson 3880 printer cable driver
  2. #Epson 3880 printer cable manual
  3. #Epson 3880 printer cable full
  4. #Epson 3880 printer cable pro
  5. #Epson 3880 printer cable software

The only thing now is that the ink is puddling across the paper in streaks which never used to happen before. So I did the Windex thing again one more time, left it all day and voila, it worked! The nozzle check is almost perfect as is the B&W target on glossy paper. This suggests that at some point there is a separation in the two black channels that can also get blocked. However, when I switched the ink to PK, same problem.

epson 3880 printer cable

Leaving it for several hours, the MK nozzle check was perfect. Also cleaned the wiper and purge pads with Windex as described here So I tried what I've done on my 9900, which is the old Windex trick under the head.

epson 3880 printer cable

I also changed the carts, putting in a new one but no difference. I changed inks from PK to MK but no change (suspect they share the same nozzle).

#Epson 3880 printer cable manual

I had done two power cleanings (the only option on this model) without any improvement and a manual nozzle check from the menu showed no ink in the black section. I also checked the nozzle pattern through QImage which misled me. I never experienced this problem with the 3880 before so it was a bit unusual. Not sure what is happening, I've tried power cleaning a few times but I am afraid that may not be the issue. On the Northlight Images B&W target, the greyscale wedge has no ink in the darkest portions and there is a bluish-grey halo around the darkest parts. Could it be that the black nozzles are so horribly clogged that nothing is going through? Do the matte and photo inks use the same nozzles and it's only the lines and cartridges that are different? If so, that would explain why there is no change with switching from photo to matte. I am sure it is not a clogged printhead (at least I don't think so, as usually when that happens there is some ink on the paper and you get the 'striped' pattern suggestive of clogging). I tried different combinations of paper and ink and profiles, same issues. I printed through Photoshop, Lightroom, QImage (via Fusion), same.

#Epson 3880 printer cable driver

I uninstalled the driver (I am on a Mac), reinstalled it, same problem. I thought it is the photo-black nozzle, so I switched papers and tried matte-black ink, same issues. I thought my photo-black cartridge was bad so I replaced it, same problem. In such areas as well as in the b&W targets, the darker areas become bluish-grey. Printed test targets - both color and B&W, the color images look fine except where there is supposed to be near black in them. no striped pattern but pure blacks are missing. Same.ĭid a thorough nozzle check and all seems to be fine. I checked the nozzles, did a cleaning (although the printer is supposed to be self-checking in this regard). Have not printed in almost a month (I know), and the image appeared very washed out. To Order: Phone, Fax, or E-mail KPS for prompt service.I am having a strange issue with my Epson 3880. Price: $1,495.95 (SP3880DES Designer Edition)ĮPSON Ink Cartridges And USB & IEEE Cables (NEW)

#Epson 3880 printer cable software

NOW Ships With EFI eXpress 4.5 RIP Software for the Professional Graphic Designer Price: $1,295.95 (CA61201-VM Standard Edition)Īlso Available: Epson Stylus Pro-3880 Designer Edition *Automatic Print Head Alignment and Nozzle Check Technology.

#Epson 3880 printer cable full

*Advanced Black-and-White Printing Technology that takes full advantage of our three-level black system. Manual sheet feeder handles media up to 16 inches wide and up to 1.5 mm-thick posterboard. *Professional Media Handling that prints on virtually any type of cut-sheet media from 4 x 6 up to 17 x 22. *Auto-Sharing Photo and Matte Black Ink Automatically utilizes 2 different black ink modes. *Accuphoto™ HD2 Screening Technology that optimizes ink usage to maximize the color gamut and provide smooth color transitions and gradations. One-inch wide, high performance print head offers a maximum resolution of 2880 x 1440. Professional print permanence ratings for truly sellable quality prints. *Epson UltraChrome K3™ Ink Technology that offers high-density pigments for an extremely wide color gamut, including Vivid Magenta.

#Epson 3880 printer cable pro

In fact, there's so much innovation in this feature-rich printer, you might expect a much larger footprint, but the Epson Stylus Pro 3880 is remarkably compact, equal in size to many 13-inch printers. Engineered for the most discriminating professionals, it comes with a variety of technological breakthroughs that will make it the benchmark by which all other 17-inch printers are measured. With the introduction of the Epson Stylus Pro 3880, the bar has once again been raised and the realm of what's possible expanded. Reproducing that image, exactly as you saw it, has always been the challenge. The NEW EPSON Stylus PRO-3880 Inkjet Printers.











Epson 3880 printer cable